Deeply in love

June 9, 2010 at 2:30 pm Leave a comment

FINALLY I remembered to set up my Garmin and take it with me on a run!

(Okay, it was Chuck who set it up, but still.)

I thought I could share a screen shot with you of the report from the run I did last night, but apparently you need the little flashdrive even once the info is downloaded. So, you’re going to have to take my word for it.

I went out and did the usual route on the West Side Highway, cutting off early to go to the supermarket on 14th Street. Having the Garmin meant I knew the exact moment when I hit 4 miles. It also told me my pace. It was really interesting to track. I thought I was going to have negative splits (I always start out really slow, just to be safe), but then on the way back up the WSH the wind was insane and slowed me down a bit. Plus I had to stop at traffic lights on 14th Street. In the end, I did 4.01 miles in 42.02.

I came home and downloaded the information onto the flashdrive (just by standing near it! technology!), so now I have a record of the run, and I’ll be able to track everything there going forward – distance, pace, maps. It’s AMAZING! I am deeply in love.

Tonight I’m doing 3 quick miles on the treadmill. I’m sticking as closely as possible to the June training schedule. I’d like to get some speedwork in too, though. I’ll have to ask Coach B where that fits in!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My first (official) word of advice Screen shot

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


