Life’s a beach

June 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm 3 comments

OMG. I didn’t run for a WHOLE WEEK.

And I don’t care!

Last week I was sick, and then this weekend I decided to…enjoy the weekend. My best friend and my brother were here on Saturday, and then on Sunday we went to the Shore. I squeezed in a lackluster 30 minutes on the treadmill yesterday, just to move a little. But I’m glad I took some time off. I needed it.

Now, back to reality. I was thinking of Shredding this morning, but I realized I’m totally bored with it. I either need to move to level 2 or find a new video. Ideally, I’d like to go to a real class at the real gym, but there isn’t any real time for that, so home it is. Instead of the Shred I did bicep curls, lat raises, something I don’t know the name of, and some kettlebell squats. Ate the usual breakfast.

Tonight I packed my stuff and am going straight to the gym, for what I hope will be a more inspired jaunt on the treadmill. Will report back tomorrow!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

CSI: My couch Happy National Running Day!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary  |  June 3, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I read that you should just alternate levels of shredding so that you don’t get bored doing the same one over and over again. apparently, the different levels aren’t that difficult (or you can follow the beginner workout for each one).

    Reply
  • 2. Meghann  |  June 3, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    wow, I’m so lazy. have you been shredding a lot? like, every day?

    Reply
    • 3. Mary  |  June 7, 2010 at 7:43 pm

      NO! I wish. I just read and thought it was a good idea for people that were more motivated than I am. That’s you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


