Oh joy!

May 11, 2010 at 2:06 pm 2 comments

I completely forgot to mention yesterday a very exciting new development: we are getting Garmins! We ordered them on Friday and I’m hoping they’ll be here in time for Thursday’s park run. Oh, I can’t wait.

Last night I did what I promised (for once): 4 miles on the treadmill in 43:50. I felt okay. Actually, I felt quite good. I was just annoyed because I thought I was going to be able to watch Friends, but the King of Queens was on instead. Having something good on TV is a really great distraction! Stupid TBS. Also, unfortunately, I have to run in long sleeves still because of the extreme hideosity (yes, that’s a word) of my arms. They are in a state of advanced peeling right now and it’s not pretty. I was even embarrassed when I was changing in the locker room.

This morning I Shredded! I “phoned it in” a little, as Jillian would say – I was still kind of foggy from sleep and my weirdo dreams. But at least I did it. Tonight I’m going to do intervals on the treadmill. It won’t add much to my weekly mileage but I do think it’s important.

After intervals I’ll be going to the Alzheimer’s Junior Committee meeting at 6:45 – all are welcome to join. 360 Lexington Avenue, 4th Floor.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Whoops Just 25 miles

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pat  |  May 14, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I’m going to give you a pass on the King of Queens reference, even though I LOVE the show. What kind of Garmin did you guys get?

    Reply
  • 2. Meghann  |  May 14, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    but they’re all just so mean to each other on that show!!!

    we got the 405: https://buy.garmin.com/shop/shop.do?cID=142&pID=11039. i can’t wait to let you know how much I love it 🙂

    have a great weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


