Whoops

May 10, 2010 at 5:34 pm 2 comments

Last week’s goal mileage: 25

Last week’s actual mileage: 11.1

Whoops.

But if at first you don’t succeed, try and try again.

This week is looking much better – a lot fewer plans in the evening which means plenty of running time. Plus we’ll be in the city this weekend, so no hectic travel prep. I’m just going to run as many days as I can. Starting with tonight. Going straight to the treadmill, for 4 miles. I’d like to do more but long distances on the ol’ mill are just torture for me.

Further inspiration for this week:

New sneaks! Yippee!

I went into Jack Rabbit on Friday absolutely sure I wouldn’t leave with another pair of Sauconys, but lo and behold. Sauconys yet again. There was a Brooks pair in contention, but my saleslady didn’t think that they could withstand training for a marathon. Plus I need a little correction on my left foot and I could see clearly in the video from the treadmill that these guys fixed me (pretty cool, eh?). Anyway, I have two weeks to test them and I can return them if they don’t work out (she even said I could run outside in them, as long as it wasn’t raining). But I had a good treadmill run on Saturday and I think they’re keepers.

I’m aiming for 25 again this week. I think I have a good chance!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Three ladies and a horse’s tush Oh joy!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pat  |  May 14, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    I love Jack Rabbit. Every time I try to go someplace else for something, I find that I wish I had just gone to Jack Rabbit in the first place.

    Reply
  • 2. Meghann  |  May 14, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    me too. I’m totally devoted now. they are just the most thorough and thoughtful sales people.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats