Welcome back, old friend

May 5, 2010 at 2:52 pm 2 comments

I realize it may not make sense that my burning arms are keeping me from running. But the movement just does not feel good. Plus, I’m really clumsy, so when I’m on the treadmill, I’m always slamming my arms into the bars or the remote control. I had to run last night, though, so I did. I was in a rush and did 3.3 miles in 38 minutes, which included a two minute walking warm up and a one minute walking cool down.

The quality of my miles has been poor lately. They’re struggling miles. I gave it a lot of thought while I was on the treadmill last night and I decided I’m going to go back to run-walking for a little while. It’s how I got started with running, and how I trained right up till the Marathon. I know that if I give myself a little rest every 8 or 10 minutes that the time I’m running in between will be much better spent.

So that’s the plan for tonight. Six miles run-walking.

(I am still a lobster.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Still on fire… Three ladies and a horse’s tush

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aunt Micky  |  May 5, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    I was saddened to learn of your “burntness” … geez, having been a sunworshipper in a past life, I respect the rays … now that you’ve been burnt so badly, I’m sure you will never ever forget the sun’s power! Take it easy kid 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Meghann  |  May 5, 2010 at 4:10 pm

      Thanks, Aunt Mick. At least I wasn’t TRYING to get a tan…it was just an accident. See you soon I hope 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


