Still on fire…

May 4, 2010 at 6:15 pm 2 comments

…and not in a good way. I still look and feel terrible. Particularly tragic because the Alzheimer’s Junior Committee gala is on Thursday (buy tickets and have a grand old time!) and I am probably going to have to wear a ski suit to cover up these hideous burn lines.

But we DID have a lot of fun:

Last night I didn’t run. I couldn’t. But today I brought my gym stuff and I’m planning to do 4 miles on the treadmill, even though my arms are still burnt toast. Hopefully I won’t overheat and explode.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Feel the burn Welcome back, old friend

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Abby  |  May 4, 2010 at 6:18 pm

    You should wear elbow length gloves to the gala!!

    Reply
  • 2. Meghann  |  May 4, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    the worst part is from my elbow to my shoulder. i realized halfway through that i should have rolled up my sleeve, so the very top is white, then sort of red, then flaming red. it’s pretty awesome (ly hideous). feel free to laugh at my expense.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

