The Juicy Verdict

April 29, 2010 at 3:16 pm 4 comments

I did it! Yippee! I made it through spring cleaning – three days of a liquid-only diet. And the verdict is…

It was worth it. And I would do it again.

The hardest part for me was dinnertime – I just missed the ritual of cooking and sharing a meal with Chuck. It’s something I look forward to, so I felt weird without it. Plus, I didn’t really like the evening juices. But during the day, I felt great. I loved the juices and I was really energetic and clear-headed. So, when I cleanse again, I think I’ll go for the “juice ‘til dinner” option, where in addition to the juices, you get a lovely vegan dinner.

If you are looking for statistical results, I lost 4.5 lbs. Not bad for 3 days work. I doubt it’ll last, but that remains to be seen.

I am just now finishing up my first solid food since Sunday: blackberries and grapes. Yum.

So. Tonight is run club. I have no idea how I will feel. I might be amazing and light and fast and I might die after 5 minutes. Tune in tomorrow to find out! And, as always, join us if you can. ALL are welcome. 6:30 at the Columbus Circle entrance to Central Park.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Juice is Loose Run report: Yeesh

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gym Belle  |  April 29, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    Congrats on finishing! I’ve done BPC a few times, but not in a while. Maybe it’s time again. I am determined to make it to Run Club sometime soon – hopefully that will happen and I’ll see you soon!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Meghann  |  April 29, 2010 at 3:52 pm

      Thanks, lady! I would LOVE if you came for a run…in fact, I would just love to see you in general! Hope all is well and that we cross paths soon.

      Reply
  • 3. Hilary  |  April 29, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Congrats! I might just have to give this juice thing a try. Wish I could join you for run club – I’ll virtually participate!

    Reply
    • 4. Meghann  |  April 29, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      I love the idea of virtual participation! You are with us in spirit 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


