The Juice is Loose

April 28, 2010 at 3:49 pm Leave a comment

Almost there! Today is day three of the cleanse – aka the LAST day – and I’m feeling good. I just took my adorable BPC lunch bag out of the fridge for my morning snack juice.

Yum as usual. This is the one I will miss the most. #2: pineapple, apple, mint. Might just have to recreate that one at home.

Last night I was sad that I couldn’t eat. I wasn’t hungry, just bummed. So today I am making an effort to be more positive about the experience – ie, I am doing a great thing for my body, not poor me, I can’t have a slice of pizza. It’s going well, but I’m sure that’s at least partially because it’s almost over!

Tomorrow morning, even though I think my standard breakfast (banana with peanut butter and seven grain toast) would be the most delicious thing in the world, I’m probably going to do plain fruit instead. Not so much because I only want clean things in my body (even though I do), but because I don’t want to shock the system. However, I also want to fuel for the run tomorrow evening (once again my first in a week, what the heck am I thinking?) with my good ol’ best friend nut butter. That’ll just have to wait until late afternoon, when by body is a bit more used to the idea of solid food again.

I don’t want to analyze yet, but I will say that the greatest benefit I can see so far from this experience is mental clarity. I have been super focused and productive in the last few days, more so than I’ve been in a long time. And I think that benefit alone is worth the trouble. I just hope it lasts beyond today.

As a side note, apparently you are all really into hearing about cleansing? More people have looked at my blog in the last two days than in any other day since I started blogging again. Hm. Usually I try to keep really focused on running and Alzheimer’s, but I guess other topics are of interest as well.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Juicy Juice, Day 2 The Juicy Verdict

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

