Juiced

April 26, 2010 at 3:59 pm 2 comments

For a long time I’ve been wanting to try a juice cleanse and last week, I finally bit the bullet and ordered a 3 day package from Blue Print Cleanse. I picked up the juices yesterday and started this morning. There are six juices for the day, and they’re all I can consume, other than water and green tea.

I think I was a little scared because I dreamed very vivid dreams last night, in all of which I had made it to the last day of the cleanse and survived. So this morning I was a little disappointed to wake up and realize I hadn’t even started yet. I avoided having the first juice because once I had it, I was really cleansing, and also because it was GREEN and SCARY.

But guess what?! It was seriously delicious. I loved it. It had romaine, green apple, spinach, celery, kale, cucumber, parsley, and lemon. No problem getting that guy down.

When I got to work….well, when I got to work, I really had to pee. I think peeing might be the theme of the day with the volume of liquid I’m consuming. But after I went to the loo I made up a cup of green tea to get me through ‘til the 11 am juice. Now I’m drinking #2 and it, too, is very tasty. Apple, pineapple, and mint. Yum.

I realize that this doesn’t seem to have all that much to do with running. But OH it does! For the last month or so my runs have been subpar. Lately I’ve been busy and stressed and it’s wreaking havoc on my body. Even though my diet is relatively clean in general (depending on how you look at it, I guess!), I feel like a good spring cleaning will make a huge difference. I guess that remains to be seen, but I have enough faith – and have heard enough excellent reviews – to believe that this will work.

While I’m doing it, I’m not going to run. I am always ravenous after running and I don’t want to make myself miserable when I can’t eat. So I’ll just go to yoga and relax a bit. Running will return on Thursday, though!

PS I have no idea why that diet coke is in the back of our fridge. It must be leftover from a party or something. Just felt like I had to justify!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Rain, rain…where are you? Juicy Juice, Day 2

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nilani Trent  |  April 26, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Good Luck with it! I just started a three day too. I LOVE the green juices. I actually crave them when the cleanse ends.

    Reply
    • 2. Meghann  |  April 26, 2010 at 4:21 pm

      thank you!!! I am so relieved and happy that I’ve loved everything I’ve tasted so far…this is not bad at ALL!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


