Shred

April 21, 2010 at 2:07 pm Leave a comment

Phew. I’m back. Yesterday was a little nutters at work so I wasn’t able to post. I didn’t have much to say anyway, since I was still in recovery mode and didn’t run or do any other kind of workout. But this morning I felt a lot better and I was ready to Shred.

The on-demand ads finally got to me, and I broke down and bought the Jillian Michaels 30-day Shred dvd. I’m in no rush to lose weight or anything, but I wouldn’t mind a nice set of buff arms for my wedding dress. And Jillian seems like the right person to help me. The disc came in the mail last night and this morning I bit the bullet!

It was hard, but not crazy hard. I took a few breaks but mostly I got through it. I’m a little worried, though, because I can already feel it in my arms and my legs, which makes me think the next 48 hours might be rough.

This brings me to an important question and I am hoping someone out there can help me. I had always been under the impression that you need to take a day of rest before working out any muscle group again, so that the torn tissue can repair itself. But 30-day Shred kind of suggests that you’re supposed to do it every day, no? What do you think?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My, how things change No sleep ’til Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives

Stats

wordpress com stats

Coach on the Move

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


